SA Country Champs Central Zone Squad Named


27 local footy players from across the North Eastern league and Yorke Peninsula league have been named in the Central Zone team for the upcoming Country Champs in Whyalla.

The 2022 Think! Road Safety SA Country Football Championships features 6 district squads made up of various leagues from all over the state.

NEFL and YPFL players fall into the Central Zone, while players from Whyalla, the Spencer Gulf and the Northern Areas could be named in the Northern Districts squad.

14 YP selections include best player for the Nutrien Ag Solutions Cup Jack Elsworthy from Kadina, as well as best under 21 player Shaun McNeilly from the CMS Crows.

The NEFL's selections include Hamish Latchford from MinMan, and Cooper Hayes from BSR, who will also represent the under 21s for the side.

Photo: By SANFL