Three Members of SAPOL Have Been Awarded the Australian Police Medal

June 15, 2023 12:35 am in by
PHOTO: © Keitma /

Three members of the South Australia Police have been awarded the Australian Police Medal in recognition of their distinguished service.

Chief Superintendent Graham Goodwin CSC, Superintendent David Scutchings, and Senior Sergeant Kelly-Anne Taylor were included in the King’s Birthday Honours List for their contribution to policing.

Chief Superintendent Goodwin has been with SAPOL since 1987, initially working in Whyalla and Coober Pedy before moving to criminal investigations both regional and metropolitan areas and becoming Officer in Charge in several Local Service Areas.

Article continues after this ad

He currently serves in the Ethical and Professional Standards Branch and Anti-Corruption Branch among others.

More info here.